This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question About Carrera Wireless Compatability

I'm new to all this but I think I've already messed up. Here's the question on Carrera wireless compatability issues. I want to ultimately have six people operate six cars together on my new track. I bought two Carrera wireless complete new race sets and a separate wireless set (two controllers and a tower)thinking they would all work together fine but I've just read some controllers work with 2010 and after some do not. What do I need to make everything work? Carrera part numbers would be a big help. Here's what I have now ... thank you! ...
    Carrera Pro GT "Wireless" Race Set model #30142
    http://www.carrera-toys.com/us/produ...-gt-173/#30142
    Carrera GT Racers "Wireless" Race Set model #30132
    http://www.carrera-toys.com/us/produ...4#/description
    Carrera Wireless Set (just 2 controllers & tower) model#10106
    http://www.carrera-toys.com/us/produ...reless-set-56/

Will all the above Carrera equipment work together to allow six wireless cars to operate at once or do I have to order some additional Carrera part? (Carrera part # very much appreciated)

Thanks very much gentleman....
    Last edited by Ponderwilu; 03-22-2011, 11:26 AM.

I am speculating from what Ive read, but I think you have what you need for 6 wireless controllers, the description of #10106 says there are 6 different frequencies here so I think as long as you have at least 2 of the newer controllers with the LED's you can set them to 5 & 6 . If I remember teh older controllers had dip switches for controllers 1-4.
    I haven't had 6 controllers I just got 2 wireless controllers last week but that's the way I understand it.... oh yea and for me the range is much more than 10' with new batteries
    Last edited by Burtonbr; 03-22-2011, 11:59 AM.

Comment