Wireless 2.4GHz not working

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wireless 2.4GHz not working

Hey guys, I am new to the slot world, and having a blast. I have bought a Carrera 1/32 Digital Long Race # 30160 it comes with the 2.4GHz wireless controls. Everything worked great for a few days, and last night one car lost its headlights, but the tail lights work. I did all the right things, wait 3 seconds hit the button. Still nothing. Then the cars started to stutter and stop, but the closer I would get to the receiver, the stutter would go away. OK, must be time to charge the controls. Not the case here, the controllers are completely charged and still I have to hold each of the controllers right next to the receiver to keep the cars from stuttering and stopping. Is there something im doing wrong here?

Flat Battery?

First thing that comes to mind is the batteries in the controllers, have you checked this? Do a search on the Carrera Forum, there was a thread about wireless set up.
    Here is one search http://www.slotcarillustrated.com/po...rrera+wireless

Here is another http://www.slotcarillustrated.com/po...rrera+wireless

If you feel there is a problem Carrera USA are very good at Product support and Warranty, try contacting them direct, or speak to the Store you bought from I am sure they well help you.
    Last edited by Scaleracing; 04-04-2014, 08:43 AM.
    Alan Smith
    SCI Owner.
    www.scaleracing.com
    www.slotcarillustrated.com
    www.facebook.com/scaleracingcenter
    www.132slotcar.us

1-253-255-1807

Comment

Shank, also check your contact brushes under the cars to make sure they're clean and healthy. If you guys are doing a lot of racing, those can get worn and flat and cause those issues. And make sure your controllers are programmed each differently to a seperate position (1 through 6).

Comment

Got it working