X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Car tuning tips for Ninco Track

Hi guys

I just recently got into slotting and have become totally hooked! I'm a total newbie but have been experimenting and reading as much as I can these couple of weeks. It's at times frustrating coz there's lots of information out there that's quite conflicting! So to set me up on the right path, I hope to get some specific advice from the pros in this forum.

I have a 21m (about 69ft) Ninco track at home and race with some pals at the club which also runs a Ninco track of about the same length. I'm running with magnets for the time being and hope to move on to non-mag eventually. Here's a pic of my home layout:

The cars that I'm tuning are Slot.it Sica10c Maclaren (Inline), NSR Moslers (sidewinder & anglewinder), Ninco Ferrari 360 prorace, Ninco Porsche 911GT3, Ninco Toyota Supra.

I've done most of the basic stuff which I've gathered over the net like tyre truing, chassis straightening, running gear alignment, screw loosening & weight & magnet tuning. However there are specific brand related idiosyncrasies that I just can't figure out what to do. Here it goes:

Ninco Track General Car Setup

1. Do we set up the car with tripod configuration or let all the wheels touch?
    2. What are the better tyres for running on Ninco tracks? I'm using Ninco prorace, Slot.it S2, NSR ultragrips.
    3. Body loose or tight?
    4. Suggested gear ratios for my type of layout (fast & flowing) for anglewinder,inline & sidewinder?
    4. Any other suggestions welcome!

Slot.it
    1. The Slot.it Maclaren is fast! It handles the best on my track, seldom de-slots and corners like a rocket. My problem is that it occasionally causes the power to the track to shut down! What do I do to prevent this?