Need advice & new/used equipment

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need advice & new/used equipment

Hello. My name is Whitney. I am just getting into slot car racing and I need advice and I am looking for some parts and some advise as well. The trace I will be going to has 2 tracks. I need 4" and 4.5" chassis and nascar style bodies and Parma motors 498 499 and 501 I think.
    I would like to purchase these items and other items:
    Parma motors #498 & #499 tires (such as Alpha) controller storage box/case
    4" nascar bodies and 4.5" nascar bodies and chasis for both

if anyone can help with advise or if you have any items for sale that I may need, please email me at [email protected].

Although you may not like to hear this, in my experience with helping people, it might be better for you to save and buy at least one of your desired chassis new.

I say this because, I've watched people getting into the hobby and can't afford new, so the big ticket items come from the used bin. In some cases...it works ok. In most cases with a chassis like you need/want, you are buying a chassis that's been used (used up!) hard. The chassis may not have been set up right to begin with and just abused...trying to get it to handle right.
    The owner says, "time to move on" (this could mean many things..!). He/she sells this hammered on chassis....to....you.
    Now...you're just getting into the hobby yourself. You look, looks "ok", ok..here's your money. Now you...can't get it to handle as it was originally supposed to...you wonder why. You go to the guy behind the counter for help............
    I could go on, but I think you get the hint.