questions on different chassis

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• questions on different chassis

Im fairly new at this...my last track was when i was 9 and I didnt even get to use it. It was the last one toyrus had and it was missing a car and some track so santa had to get his money back haha. Anyways, I just got the super international set and got a tyco 440x2 off ebay and built myself a 4x8 table in the garage.

my question is what makes these cars sooo different? the mega gs will constantly lap the tyco car. It seems like the tyco comes of the track way to easily. the tyco runs alot better on a life like square oval i got at a yard sale...it can take the turns faster than on the afx track. I also noticed that a mega g at half throttle on the afx track is super fast as compared to the life like track that i can almost gun it all the way with the megas. Is this a power thing or something with the controllers? seems the life like controllers are way easier to drive than the afx ones. Also is it normal for the controllers to get slightly warm and smell funny? what causes this?

I have watched a ton of videos on youtube and from what i have seen I am loving the tjet videos. Are these slower than the tyco 440x2 cars? harder to drive? I also see that there are different brands of the tjets...what are the differences?

This is an awesome site and I just want to say thanks for all the info i have found so far and anymore you guys can give me.

Simple answers.
    Tyco chassis brilliant design of over 30 years old, uses ordinary magnets for traction control, Mega g less than 6 years old in design though looks similar but has neodymium magnets for traction control.
    Track, different makes = different rail heights.

Comment