Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SG+ or Mega-G ?

I'm new in slot cars.
    I have -6 Mega-G 1.7, - 4 Mega-G 1.5, -2 Auto World Ultra-g, -2 Aurora AFX Magna-Traction. I think buy the 4 way split (AFX kit 9947) only for the 4 wide SG+ ($ 100 + $ 50 shipping). I have never driven Super G but I heard it's better than the Mega-G, could you tell me the + and - between both and if I make a good buy.

I dont know about the mega-g (never driven it), but the SG+ cars are stupid fast, but stick fairly well, especially with the indy/f1 bodies. There is also an ajustment you can make to allow the car to brake more or less. I like these cars, not my #1 favorite, but I still really like them. If possible, make sure you get the newer grey chassis, instead of the older and more brittle black chassis. i have had to reglue the traction mags a few times on the black chassis that I have after the magnet retainer broke.

Comment

Originally posted by Stc View Post
      I'm new in slot cars.
      I have -6 Mega-G 1.7, - 4 Mega-G 1.5, -2 Auto World Ultra-g, -2 Aurora AFX Magna-Traction. I think buy the 4 way split (AFX kit 9947) only for the 4 wide SG+ ($ 100 + $ 50 shipping). I have never driven Super G but I heard it's better than the Mega-G, could you tell me the + and - between both and if I make a good buy.
      hi there i have a maga g f1 car and up against my mates super g i have not got a chance
      handling our speed the super g got me. bare in mind i may of just got a bad one

Comment

Super G+ vs Mega G Chassis