Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Album Grand Circuit de Gand

Hello,

Some pics and info of our Carrera Digital 132 track, with theme the city of Ghent in Belgium.

Your comments and suggestions are welcome!

Thanks,

Pierre

Also a lap with on-board camera:

[YOUTUBE]dJWdTAMvV9c[/YOUTUBE]

And a shoot out race from beginning to end:

[YOUTUBE]GtMLTsveNQg[/YOUTUBE]

We hope you enjoyed this.
    Last edited by Pierre Menard; 06-12-2015, 06:53 AM. Reason: Adding link to another video

Well, at least an other slot car enthusiast in the city of the "3 torens", Tsjoak Van Artevelde and "'t Groavenkasteel" !

Comment

Carrera digital circuit

This looks like a fantastic digital circuit. While I have very little digital slot car experience, this looks like a great place to learn the ins and outs of digital racing.

Thank you for posting.

Comment

You are welcome. Indeed, my two kids and myself have a lot of fun with this circuit (not to mention all the friends that we have to host now!). It is a great hobby and great to keep generations doing something together.

Comment

Originally posted by Vee8 View Post
          Well, at least an other slot car enthusiast in the city of the "3 torens", Tsjoak Van Artevelde and "'t Groavenkasteel" !
          I hope there are more! Who knows, maybe Major Termont sees this post and decides to have a talk with Bernie Ecclestone

Comment

Hello,

Can you provide a list of he components (straights, curves/type, etc) and quantities used in this layout? It looks very interesting and I would like to see what other parts i would need to duplicate it. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, correct?

Thanks

Greg

Comment

Nice work. How did you make the on-board camera?

Comment

Originally posted by chrisngreg View Post
                Hello,