SCI Logo

Scalextric USA
Pioneer Slot Cars
SCIs  MarketPlace, the online slot car mall
Carrera Slot Cars
Fly Model Car
BRM Model Cars
NINCO
MRC
AFX
Slot.it
Slot Car Illustrated Forum
  #1  
Old 12-20-2018, 05:01 PM
C-dub C-dub is offline
Novice Racer
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
Default Carrera Digital Lane Change Section

I got an issue. I got a lane change section that keeps switching the car over to the other lane even if you don't press the lane switch. All other lane change sections work just fine and the problematic section is brand new straight out of the box. Any ideaeeers?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2018, 05:46 PM
b.yingling b.yingling is offline
Top Qualifier
View b.yingling's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Westminster, Maryland
Posts: 4,217
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C-dub View Post
I got an issue. I got a lane change section that keeps switching the car over to the other lane even if you don't press the lane switch. All other lane change sections work just fine and the problematic section is brand new straight out of the box. Any ideaeeers?
Your 'new' lane changer is actually very old. It's a Pro-X lane changer, not a D132 or D124 lane changer. They can be useful for building special pit lanes, or return-to-track re-slot lanes, or other inventive projects. They aren't much good as a regular lane changer, as they open every time a car comes along.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2018, 07:10 PM
C-dub C-dub is offline
Novice Racer
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
Default

Friggin' Ebay. That section is gonna have to go then.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2018, 08:38 AM
anthonyalonso anthonyalonso is offline
National Racer
View anthonyalonso's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 397
Default

You can use them as straights by pulling the rail power from the circuit board.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2019, 09:49 AM
Heat Heat is offline
Novice Racer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 15
Default Does your software have bult-in start lights ?

Hi. I have downloaded your software. Does it have start lights ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2019, 05:21 PM
CincySlots CincySlots is offline
Championship Contender
View CincySlots's Photo Album
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: at home
Posts: 2,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by C-dub View Post
Friggin' Ebay. That section is gonna have to go then.
I’ll take it off your hands.

Bruce
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.