SCI Logo

Scalextric USA
Pioneer Slot Cars
SCIs  MarketPlace, the online slot car mall
Carrera Slot Cars
Fly Model Car
BRM Model Cars
NINCO
MRC
AFX
Slot.it
Slot Car Illustrated Forum
  #1  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:56 AM
kidvoltage's Avatar
kidvoltage kidvoltage is offline
SCI Administrator
View kidvoltage's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 4,510
Default Carrera D124/D132 USB Interface

Our NEW D124/D132 USB interface is the economical solution for connecting a computer to your Carrera Digital track.

Our interface uses genuine FTDI chips for full compatibility with all versions of Windows OS (XP/Vista/7/8) and any RMS for D124/D132.

For connection to Control Unit (#30352), or Black Box/Lap Counter (#30342).

Works with:
PC Lap Counter (PCLC)
XLAP
Bruce's Alternative (HSSRMS)
etc.

Available now through our website
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2013, 10:00 AM
racercrazy's Avatar
racercrazy racercrazy is offline
Novice Racer
View racercrazy's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kidvoltage View Post
Our NEW D124/D132 USB interface is the economical solution for connecting a computer to your Carrera Digital track.

Our interface uses genuine FTDI chips for full compatibility with all versions of Windows OS (XP/Vista/7/8) and any RMS for D124/D132.

For connection to Control Unit (#30352), or Black Box/Lap Counter (#30342).

Works with:
PC Lap Counter (PCLC)
XLAP
Bruce's Alternative (HSSRMS)
etc.

Available now through our website


This may have jumped to the top of the list of things to get.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2013, 10:11 AM
BSWAN72 BSWAN72 is offline
Championship Contender
View BSWAN72's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: OH
Posts: 1,481
Default

Is it possible for you to ship the cable via USPS First Class Mail? I was hoping to pay a little less for the shipping.

Best regards,
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2013, 10:12 AM
kidvoltage's Avatar
kidvoltage kidvoltage is offline
SCI Administrator
View kidvoltage's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 4,510
Default

Yes sir! Please contact me directly.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2015, 08:37 PM
slotinmn slotinmn is offline
Pit Crew
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 7
Default

I ordered the USB interface about a month ago and just trying to set it up now. I have windows 7 and can't seem to install the driver. It won't let me past go with the unsigned driver. Is there a way around this? Are there others that have made this work? I have tried running as administrator, I have tried reinstalling multiple times - nothing. HELP
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-29-2015, 09:54 PM
Earthbound Earthbound is offline
Championship Contender
View Earthbound's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,115
Default

Are you sure you downloaded the correct driver? V2 driver is only for product labeled v2.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2015, 05:22 AM
slotinmn slotinmn is offline
Pit Crew
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Yup, v2 driver downloaded and race link is marked v2. After trying to instal device manager labels it as serial conversion, and has a caution sign showing it as unsigned.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-22-2015, 03:29 AM
dazee's Avatar
dazee dazee is offline
National Racer
View dazee's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 280
Default

Put an order in for one today. Am keen to step into this world of race management software.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-31-2016, 02:47 PM
buspor63 buspor63 is offline
International Racer
View buspor63's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Knoxville, TN.
Posts: 935
Default

I'm contemplating replacing my current cable with yours. It's of unknown origin, I bought it from a forum user years ago. How do I determine if I need V1 or V2? I have a CU, running Vista OS on a factory reset laptop and Bruce's software.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-31-2016, 02:51 PM
kidvoltage's Avatar
kidvoltage kidvoltage is offline
SCI Administrator
View kidvoltage's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 4,510
Default

You will not get V2. V2 was a parts replacement by us in an effort to reduce costs. The ultimate result was what Windows saw as an unsigned driver.

Our current cable is the one you want. It is V1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.