SCI Logo

Scalextric USA
Pioneer Slot Cars
SCIs  MarketPlace, the online slot car mall
Carrera Slot Cars
Fly Model Car
BRM Model Cars
NINCO
MRC
AFX
Slot.it
Slot Car Illustrated Forum
  #1  
Old 08-06-2017, 03:48 PM
Nomad2Race's Avatar
Nomad2Race Nomad2Race is offline
Novice Racer
View Nomad2Race's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 38
Default Round Robin races in Carrera Digital?

I have a nice Carrera layout with 6 wireless controllers, and driver panels for optional slot-it wired controllers. We like SmartRace software running on a tablet and Chrome Casting to large monitors, but the feature we really miss from Analog racing is Round Robin races. We often have 9 drivers. Perfect if 3 are corner marshals and IF we could rotate alll drivers into the race, drivers as we do with Trackmate Analog Round Robin Rotation. Rotating drivers so that each driver drives each car would be perfect for beginners who run house cars.

So we have requested SmartRace add this feature. Is there an alternative available now?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2017, 04:58 PM
b.yingling b.yingling is offline
Top Qualifier
View b.yingling's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Westminster, Maryland
Posts: 4,173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nomad2Race View Post
We often have 9 drivers. Perfect if 3 are corner marshals and IF we could rotate alll drivers into the race, drivers as we do with Trackmate Analog Round Robin Rotation. Rotating drivers so that each driver drives each car would be perfect for beginners who run house cars.

So we have requested SmartRace add this feature. Is there an alternative available now?
Not for tablet use (although you can use any tablets or phones present as enhanced driver displays)- but my PC software has offered this since it was first released.

Edit to add: Of course other PC based solutions exist, as well. PC Lap Counter, for example.

Last edited by b.yingling; 08-07-2017 at 06:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2017, 10:40 AM
Nomad2Race's Avatar
Nomad2Race Nomad2Race is offline
Novice Racer
View Nomad2Race's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 38
Default Oversight explorer

I do use you software on two of my tracks Somehow I have never noticed this. Will explore...

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2017, 10:56 AM
Josh S Josh S is offline
National Racer
View Josh S's Photo Album
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 364
Default

This is also something I would like to see added to SmartRace, and I wouldn't be surprised if Marc added this type of feature in the near future.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   
  •   

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.